D. Grant Mickle Award 2016

Prize: Prize (including medals and awards)


The D. Grant Mickle Award was established in 1976 and may be given annually for the outstanding paper published in the field of operation, safety, and maintenance of transportation facilities. It honors the fifth executive director, who was later appointed a member of the Board's Executive Committee and became its 33rd chairman. Authors who received the Highway Research Board Award in 1971–1973 and the Transportation Research Board Award in 1975–1976 for papers on operation and maintenance of transportation facilities are considered to have been recipients of the D. Grant Mickle Award. The names of the award recipients and the titles of their papers follow.
Degree of recognitionInternational
Granting OrganisationsTransportation Research Board